Watched Items now have two modes to function.
- Email Notifications
- Complete Watched Items folder
Email Notifications are issued when a user has Watched and Item and that Item is Resolved.
An alternative function is available to suppress the notification and to retain the completed item in the new folder “My Completed Watched”.
The watched item can be retained for a pre-configured number of days to enable the user to review the cases.
Cases can be removed from the Completed folder once reviewed.
Watched Items Folder
When using Completed Watched Items a new sub folders are available in the Dynamic Work Center.
My Watched Items
This folder shows the watched items as previously. Any item the user has watched that is still open will be displayed here.
My Completed Watched
Once a watched item is completed it will move from the “My Watched Items” into the “My Completed Watched”.
The user can review the cases here and remove them from the list once the review has been completed.
The cases will automatically be removed from the watched item list once the retention period has passed.
Team’s Watched Items
If you are a Manager you will also see the “Team’s Watched Items”.
This will show both completed (for as long as the retention period) and open watched items for all the Managers team members.