One of the most common user errors at new ActiveControl customers over the years has been Testers clicking on “Save and Close” instead of “Save and Approve Testing” during the Test Signoff process, and then wondering why the Business Task they just tested had not moved forward in the workflow.
To address this user error, many customers have requested to be able to hide the “Save and Close” button so that users only see the “Save and Approve Testing” option.
As part of the new Feature Deactivation capability being introduced as part of the Web Platform, it is now possible to hide this button for all users.
Figure: [Save and Close] button can be hidden on the Test Entry screen, via Feature Deactivation.
Figure: Test Results Screen, without the [Save and Close] button.
Post your comment on this topic.